Just another WordPress.com site

It was him!

Yes, Virginia, there is a Great Pumpkin.

And I saw him! I, Bugs Puggy, saw The Great Pumpkin!

It’s finally Fall, one of my four favorite seasons. Pumpkins and ghosts everywhere, fall MnMs, Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread, Orange and Black candles, Glowing, black candelabras…you name it, I love it.

This is the fourth year I have set up my own mini pumpkin patch in the family room, with small, medium, and large pumpkins spread throughout the room.

I know there are other pumpkin patches out there, but I am sure mine is the most sincere. And now I have proof.

It was late one night (or early morning) when I woke up. And there he was. Glowing a soft, bright orange, and smiling through his gap toothed grin as he looked down at me from triangle eyes. I looked around, and all my favorite toys appeared around me. As my excitement grew, and I continued to circle around the room through my toys, a thought popped in my head.

A small seed of doubt. I thought The Great Pumpkin was supposed to bring new toys, not my old faborites (which are also good!). I looked back up at The Great Pumpkin as he sat on the chair, but the light was dim. His face nowhere as animated as just a moment ago. As he disappeared through the never, I called out “thank you for coming, Great Pumpkin, please stop by and see Linus. He’s waited long enough.”

You owe me Linus. Big.

Tank U Bugs

Leave a comment